Sometimes making choices is difficult. This is how I decided to approach the "what to build" problem.

Sometimes making choices is difficult. This is how I decided to approach the "what to build" problem.

So seeing as school has finished, I thought i'd setup what I want to work on going forward.

One of the things I often get stuck on is deciding exactly what I should make when practising - so it occurred to me let the code decide

So here goes randoGeneProj(), Im, going to create a random project generator!

This obviously is not a new idea and I take inspiration from sites like

image.png

image.png

My generator is going to have the following topics

  • Stack
  • Brief
  • Deliverables

The idea is once a month I'm going to spend a week and take an idea from Go => Whoa I'm going to try and keep the same layout for each project post

  • Planning
  • Wireframing
  • Implementation
  • Deployment
  • Learnings

Because I'm interested in design and wireframing I'm going to challenge myself by including some scope around logos and stuff like that.

Initially, I want to keep the stack pretty close to my own and then expand it out as the year progresses but as a general rule im going to use the following in each stage

  • Planning: Jira
  • Wireframing: Adobe XD
  • Implementation: VSCode, SSMS
  • Deployment: Azure Devops, AWS CloudFormation or Somee.com

Im interested in feedback so if you have any feel free to drop me a line on twitter or in the comments.

Im excited to get started - let's go!

Ben

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Ben Gardiner by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!